Home > Uncategorized > I Won!

I Won!


So I a couple of weeks I won a 2nd place prize from Stacks and Stacks blog, Clutter Control Freak, and it arrived last week.  You can find the original contest post here.

When I entered the contest I figured I could use everything except the 2nd place prize since hubby doesn’t need to wear ties to work nor does he travel much, but guess what!  I found other uses for them!  I received three so I actually gave one to each of the boys and kept one for me.

This is what my oldest son decided to use his for:

It fits his slinky perfectly so that it won’t get all tangled up among his stuff.

I don’t have a picture, but my youngest son decided to use it to hold his change like a coin purse for home.  I’m still deciding what to put in mine, but I’m sure I’ll come up with something!  It’s the perfect size for small items.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. August 26, 2010 at 11:41 AM

    Ha! That’s awesome! I’m so glad you are finding other uses for them. The slinky idea is excellent! Only a kid would think of that – gotta love the way their minds work!

    • August 26, 2010 at 3:51 PM

      I firmly believe there is more than one use for any item. And you are right…kids usually think of ways us adults can rarely come up with ourselves!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

