Home > Cooking > Meal Plan–Week of January 24, 2011

Meal Plan–Week of January 24, 2011


The only item we didn’t get to last week was the lasagna soup and the cheddar garlic drop biscuits so I’m going to put those together for a meal on Wednesday.  Tonight we had a wonderful meal that I put together at the last minute.  It included the green beans I got from Flagler Organics last week. YUM!

I’m also starting to use the Awesome Notes app on my iPod Touch to keep track of meal plans, grocery lists, and soon I’ll start adding recipes.  I started the meal plans and grocery lists this last week and so far it seems to be working very well!  I put in the meals I want to keep on one tab and a grocery list on another tab.  Over time I should have large ready-to-choose dinner and grocery lists, which I can assign to a specific week just by changing the created or due dates for that meal or item.  I can view the lists by calendar, to do, list, or by thumbnails.


Meal Plan–Week of January 24th
  • Monday: Cream of mushroom chicken, mashed potatoes w/cheese, basil green beans
  • Tuesday: Chicken stir-fry w/Flagler Organics veggies (peas, broccoli, orange peppers, garlic, onions, and kale)
  • Wednesday: Lasagna Soup with Cheddar Garlic Drop Biscuits
  • Thursday: Barbecue chicken, carrots
  • Friday: Tortellini w/cucumber and tomato salad
  • Saturday: Breakfast for dinner
  • Sunday: Leftovers

What’s in your meal plan?

Be sure to visit OrgJunkie.com for more weekly meal plans:

  1. January 26, 2011 at 4:47 PM | #1

    Sounds delicious, I love the variety that you keep in your meal plan.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

